Featured Dog: Delilah – ADOPTED!

I’ve decided to let Delilah talk in her own voice–I thought she put her story in her own words better than I did. 🙂

Happy Delilah
Hi, I’m Delilah!

I’m an unusual sort of mutt– I seem to have the sharpei wrinkles, boxer coloring and frame, and wiry fur of a terrier. You may have missed me because I’ve been recovering from a hurt paw at medical, and because I had to be thoroughly cleaned when I first came in-l was covered in tar (ugh!) and ticks (double ugh! that was one itchy time). But I’m all cleared, and I can now play and flirt with people (I LOVE people. I will do my best wiggle-butt dance every time you walk past me).

Delilah
Here I am being a total lovebug!

I’ve been told that I’m an absolute sweetheart, that I’m so patient and kind to put up with folks who cleaned me, but honestly, I don’t mind. I get to look all pretty and it was such a relief to have someone taking care of me, rather than me taking care of myself (I don’t exactly do a good job of that– I’m still under a year old, so I’m technically still a puppy).

Besides, there were treats! I love treats almost as much as I love people (I’m still trying to get used to this thing called a biscuit. They’re so hard compared to hot dogs), and I’ve been told I do a beautiful ‘sit.’ This should make me easy to train, but I’m also willing to learn– I’m so curious about this thing called a normal life that folks talk about, and I’m so ready for it.

Another treat, please?
I’m patiently waiting for a treat here.

Delilah sniffs out treats

This is what happens when my handler pays more attention to the camera than to me 😉

To see more of my winning personality, see mini videos of me here:
I do a ‘sit’ for a biscuit.


I love to play with my toys.

EDIT: Delilah is now in foster care at IAR– to see her, contact IAR at: # 919-403-2221 or info@animalrescue.net.
She is now known as Callie and her adoption info is here.

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Featured Dog: Delilah – ADOPTED!

  1. Jim says:

    Amazing what you can find on the web! We adopted Callie – and she is doing great. We recently adopted Stripes so she now has a playmate!

    They get along wonderfully – though our backyard is now a mess! 🙂

    • bullcitydogs says:

      That’s wonderful! It’s great to hear from you and to hear that Callie is doing well– I remember her always bringing a smile to my face. I think it’s also great that Callie is also part of your regular backyard maintenance crew 🙂

      Do you happen to have any photos to share?

  2. Brenda Priest says:

    Our Callie is the sweetest dog, she shows only love and playfulness! She needed a place to call her own. She loves playing our other dog Stripes and the two cats. She gets two walks every day and occasionally runs, but the leg injury pops up in the cold weather, so no 5K for her.

    Our Children adore her and she has found a PERMENANT home with us!

    (we call her Kissie-poo sometimes, as she loves to slobber all over us!)

    We have a lifetime of photos, but where do I send them?

Leave a Reply

