Featured Dog: George – ADOPTED!

Hi! I’m George!

Remember when I used to be a wee pup back then?
George looks sideways

Well, I’ve got my shots, I grew a little (but not much, it looks like I might still stay on the small side), got temperament tested, and I’m declared a gold star dog. I don’t know what that means, but it seems to be earning me a lot of treats, so I’m going to go with it. The volunteers say it basically means I can get along with all sorts of people and dogs and be fine in all types of situations (and if I still stay on the small side, I’ll be absolutely perfect for an apartment dog). I’m 4-5 months old, have a great tuxedo look (see, I’m always smartly dressed), and I have good manners– if I ever get excited, let me know and I’ll sink into a proper sit and await further instructions! Here’s a few pictures of me enjoying my walks out– I love being outdoors and exploring and just in generally being with you.

"I would like to meet you!," George says

Look at that handsome fella, George

George does a beautiful 'sit'

"Is that a treat I hear?"

George smiles

George lives in Kennel 47.
For more information contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org.

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

