Featured Dog: Georgina – ADOPTED!

Georgiana sits

Hello! My name’s Georgina, and I may look small and hyper here but I am really just a fun puppy who loves to play! I’m 5-6 months old, and the volunteer says that I remind her of a dachshund, but just to be on the safe side, I may have a little bit of a lab retriever in me.

Georgiana with her toy

I really really love toys big and small but mostly I like those that I can carry in my mouth so I can have them with me at all times. Because you never know when I might want to play and it’s better to be safe than to be sorry though when I walk around proudly with a toy the volunteers smile and find it funny and cute. Humph. I call it being practical. Although I’ve found it easier to train volunteers to carry my toys for me so I can explore other things like pine cones and tree branches twice the size of my head.

Georgiana is a little tired out

I like other dogs, and I’d probably beat them in a game of fetch (I may be small but I am QUICK). I also know ‘sit’ for treats and toys. Sometimes the volunteers make me sit for nothing, in which I look at them expectantly and wait for something to drop. They say that this means I am “food-motivated.” I call it getting what I’m due.

isn't she cute with a toy in her mouth?

If you think that there could possibly a spot in your home for me, hopefully with a fenced backyard (and a ski mountain of dog toys), please visit me in Kennel 32. I will be the small one wagging my tail excitedly and trying to get your attention. It just looks like I’m really excited, but if you take me out and give me a chance to show off my talents I promise you will be delighted and hopefully laughing at my antics.

happy post-play

For more information about Georgina contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org.

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Featured Dog: Georgina – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » GEORGINA

  2. Carolina says:

    Is this puppy still available? I have triplets that are 7 1/2 yrs old and was wondering if this dog is good with kids?

    • bullcitydogs says:

      Georgiana has already been adopted but there are other puppies available. If you are looking for puppies who are good with children, I highly recommend those with a Gold Star designation; it specifically means they will get along with children. One such available puppy currently at the shelter is Maxmillian, who resides in P6– come by a visit and bring your children if you can.

Leave a Reply

