Featured Dog: Pinto – ADOPTED!

Pinto

Hi! I’m Pinto! Will you be my friend? Please?

Pinto

Oh, I see…I must have scared you. Let me introduce myself…I’m a Pointer/Pit/Boston Terrier? mix (in other words, your generic mutt) with mostly black and white patches all over, around 5-6 months old. When I’m happy, I get rather exuberant, but I’m very good at composing myself.

Pinto
I know how to sit for treats (my favorite things!)…

Pinto
and I also know how to smile for the camera!

Pinto
The volunteer who took this picture says that I have this amazing way of making people smile despite themselves. No matter what kind of mood you’re in, I’m sure to make you laugh and smile and feel good about yourself!

But that’s not all. I also love to play with my toys, and do a pretty decent game of fetch.

Pinto

Pinto

Pinto
(I have what may be termed as “focused” ears)

Pinto
This is my ‘chase me’ look.

Pinto
Sorry, didn’t mean to make a dog rug in this one. It was awfully hot that day, and the concrete floor felt really nice and cool.

Pinto
Can you tell my tail is wagging the whole time I’m playing? That’s how happy I am!

I even have a small movie of me playing- look at it here.

If I sound like your kind of dog (lots of fun and energy, balanced with gentleness and easygoing manners), come visit me in Kennel 36. For more information, please leave a comment below or contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org

Pinto
I look forward to meeting you!

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Featured Dog: Pinto – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » PINTO

  2. Shannon Rhew says:

    I would love to give Pinto a home!! SO much!

Leave a Reply

