Puppy Friday: Brooke – ADOPTED!

Brooke

Hello, I’m Brooke! I’m a 3-4 months old collie/shepherd mix puppy. The volunteers all tell me that they’ve never met such a well-behaved, focused puppy. They even gave me a special award, a Gold Star, which means I can be placed with children of any age.

Brooke

I already know ‘sit’ and I’m willing to learn more. I would love obedience training classes (I’m very food motivated), and a volunteer has told me that I’d make a wonderful therapy dog (she said it just involves sitting still and being petted…which I already do!).

Brooke

I get along with other dogs (I’d make a great second dog and/or would love to visit the dog park), love playing with my toys (and entertain myself) and I don’t mind if you put me on your lap and snuggle.

Brooke

Brooke
Another volunteer says that I’m a dream puppy and that whoever adopts me will be very, very lucky. I’m a little flattered but all I just want is a home I can call my own, toys, walks, and learning how to be the best dog I can be.

Please come see me in Kennel 44 — I live with my golden-haired sister, Blair, who’s also a Gold Star puppy. For more information, please leave a comment below or contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org

Brooke

This entry was posted in puppyfridays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Puppy Friday: Brooke – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Puppy Friday: Blair – ADOPTED! « Bull City Dogs

Leave a Reply

