Featured Dog: Trevor – ADOPTED!

Trevor

Hi! I’m Trevor, a 7-8 months old lab/shep mix. Everyone says that for my young age, I’m quite a gentleman! I already know ‘sit’ and would love to learn more commands as I love food treats. Yup, that’s me caught on camera eating a treat. Hot dogs are my favorite!

I was originally a little hesitant and unsure in new situations, but I’m doing better everyday, and these pictures were taken during the recent heavy rains. The volunteer who walked me was impressed by how calm I was during the rain (other dogs were not so happy!). I walk very well on leash and I would be a great companion for folks who like long walks or hikes.

Trevor

My ideal home would be a fairly low-key place where I would have regular walks and consistent training (obedience classes sound like fun!), and it would help to have folks who understand that I may not always be completely confident of myself, but anybody with a little patience would do. I’ve been told that I’m very loveable because I try SO hard to please, even when I’m not quite sure of what’s going on.

Come meet me in Kennel 34, or even better, come by Walk for the Animals this Saturday May 22. I’ll greet you with a big smile and a tail wag! For more information on Trevor please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Featured Dog: Trevor – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » TREVOR

  2. Mary says:

    Is this dog still available? We have the perfect home for him.
    Mary

    • bullcitydogs says:

      Yes, he is still available at the shelter. Please come by for a visit if you’re interested in him.

Leave a Reply

