Featured Dog: Conrad – GBNF

Conrad

This is Conrad. He looks like just any other dog, doesn’t he?

Conrad

He’s got a cute smile and knows his ‘sit’ and walks fine. But the real Conrad is shown in the exercise pen, where he works his magic…

Conrad

Would you like to play?

Conrad

All right! I’ll start.

Conrad

No? You won’t join me? Not even for a bit?

Conrad

Fine. I’ll just munch away on this rope/stuffed toy thingy. It’s kind of chewy, despite being kind of slimy.

Conrad

You SURE you don’t want to join me? Time to turn on the sparkly eyes charm (you should watch men who stare at goats for the reference. it’s a great movie.)

Conrad

HEY!!! The toy moved!

Conrad

Now something else moved!

Conrad

Sometimes l like to roll on my back and pretend I’m a sea otter. Everyone knows that otters are just river puppies.

Conrad

I love playing with toys. I really do. And having a large space to play in. The heat doesn’t hurt me one bit. Also? this is your cue to feed me something. maybe a piece of that juicy hot dog?

Conrad

ALL RIGHT! My favorite game- tug! I do love me a good game of tug.

Conrad

I won that round. And the next. And the next…

Conrad

This is what I call a victory lap, except I roll on my back instead of going around in circles.

Conrad

Yes? You wanted something? Oh, the microphone? Can I just say one more thing that I’ve always wanted to say? “Back to your regularly scheduled program…”

So that was Conrad. He’s got quite a personality, and is very social. He loves people and other dogs and will greet them very enthusiastically and affectionately. He is not what I’d call a coffee table dog, because his way of greeting involves rapid wagging of tail and full body shakes, but he is perfect for an active family who will play with him and run with him and make him part of their lives (I can imagine him trying to play soccer, for one thing). He’s about a year old, has lab/pit characteristics, and is very trainable (he listens very well, despite the fact that he likes to talk…).

Conrad

Come see Conrad in Kennel 76. For more information, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Last few photos of Conrad being silly:

Conrad

Conrad
(rabbit ears!)

Conrad
(so goofy)

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featured Dog: Conrad – GBNF

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » CONRAD

Leave a Reply

