Featured Dog: Elsie – ADOPTED!

Elsie

Hullo there! I’m Elsie. I’m around a year old and an Elkhound mix. If you look on the wiki page for Elkhounds, they look relatively enormous and furry, but I’m not like that- I’m small-sized and trim (which is good for the hot NC summers!).

Elsie

My favorite activity is playing with toys and running around in the exercise pen. I love fetch, and when I get tired I just lie down and chew on the toy for a while.

Elsie

Elsie

Elsie

Elsie

I’m also very food motivated, which makes it easy to train me. I know ‘sit’ and I would love to learn new tricks at obedience school. I’m most especially focused after a good exercise session- I’m ready and attentive then.

Elsie

Elsie

Elsie

I also get along with other dogs, so I’d make a great second (or third… or fourth) dog. All I ask is a place to play and run around, lots of treats, and maybe a canine playmate of my own. If you’re interested, please come see me in Kennel 48 or e-mail doginfo@apofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Elsie

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featured Dog: Elsie – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » ELSIE

Leave a Reply

