Featured Dog: Glenn – GBNF

Glenn

Peek-a-boo! I see you! Here’s more of me:

Glenn

I am Glenn, a big boy of a Lab mix who’s about 3 years old. Some volunteers think I have a little bit of hound in me because of my ears, and that’s probably not wrong- I love to sniff around during my walk. I also look a little mournful (not quite there with the basset hound look, but getting there)

Glenn

Glenn

But when I’m happy, and when I smile, I’ve been told I totally light the room up.

Glenn

This is, essentially what I’m like, a little worried in new situations, a little pensive, and sometimes looking quite serious, but inside, I’m a homebody who really wants someone to love and to call my own. I’m pretty easy-going, I love treats and I can do a very nice ‘sit’ and I look forward to obedience training (especially if it helps my confidence).

Glenn

I do not get along with other male dogs, but I may be fine with a friendly female dog or just by myself. I’m not high-energy, so I don’t need much exercise (though I love walks) and I think I’d be fine with a steady routine of walks, naps, good food, obedience classes and cuddles.

If you are interested in me, please come visit me in Kennel 27. For more information on Glenn, please email doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Glenn

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Featured Dog: Glenn – GBNF

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » GLENN

  2. Jennifer Fields says:

    Glenn’s name has GBNF next to it. What does that mean? Is he still available for adoption?

    • bullcitydogs says:

      No, he’s not available for adoption. GBNF means Gone But Not Forgotten, which means Glenn was euthanasized for humane reasons.

Leave a Reply

