Featured Dog: Elsa – ADOPTED!

Elsa

Hi! I have a story for you. My name’s Elsa, and I’m an 18 months old chocolate lab mix. I was given up at the shelter and I don’t know why. I do know that I was sad for days, and possibly a little frightened as I didn’t know what would happen to me.

Elsa

I didn’t know if I ever would be loved again. The world felt a little cold and rainy for a while (okay, it was winter, but it sure didn’t help!).

Elsa

But little by little, these people called volunteers hung out with me, gave me yummy food, made sure I got to go to bathroom, have lots of belly rubs, and lots of toys to play with. They also tried to understand what I was telling them, and told me that while I couldn’t go back home again, I was still loved and would find a new home.

Elsa

I understood. And I figured, why not make use of my temporary digs? So I tried my best to tell volunteers that the one thing that I liked best, which is playing with toys and fetching them!

Elsa

And here we go!

Elsa

Elsa

Elsa

Elsa

And there’s a video of me fetching!

Oh boy, that was a fun day. The sun came out and it was warm. I got to lie down in the green grass and have the sun on my back and then I had a great game of fetch. I played for so long, I forgot I was getting tired. So I laid down and tried to figure out how to make that ball stop ringing.

Elsa

Elsa

Elsa
(That tickles!)

Elsa

Elsa

Elsa

So there you have me in a nutshell- a relatively quiet dog who loves to play! I already know sit and I would not mind going to obedience classes, but I would LOVE it if you will play fetch with me at least once a day. I’m not sure how I would do with other dogs- I think I would do okay, especially if they are polite and male.

If you are interested bringing about a happy ending to this story, please come visit me in Kennel 16. For more information, contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Elsa
P.S. I am looking forward to meeting you!

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featured Dog: Elsa – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » ELSA

Leave a Reply

