Featured Dog: Millicent- ADOPTED!

Millicent

Hi! Are you my new family?

Millicent

I’m Millicent, a 6-7 months old Pit/hound mix. I’m very silly, even though my deer-caught-in-lights look doesn’t quite capture that, and I already know ‘sit’ and love to play with toys and with other dogs.

Millicent

I’m also quite svelte and small for my size- people comment that I look like a small-ish hound, and I think I’d be a good size for people who aren’t into big dogs, but are into big personalities.

Millicent

This is still me- I’m just practicing my Egyptian walk, My volunteer says I look like a Pharaoh hound. Here’s some photos for comparison. I don’t think I am going to be that big, though. Anyway, enough of serious dog photos. Time for the fun ones, the ones that reflect my personality better:

Millicent

How can you not grin like crazy when there are treats on offer?

Millicent

I like hearing people laugh when I do this. I don’t know why they laugh, but it’s great.

Millicent

One of my talents is that I tend to wiggle and curl in a way that is a combination of sashaying and wagging. I’ve been told it’s very endearing, so I try to do it as much as possible, especially when I’m happy.

Millicent

If you’d like to take me home, please ask about me- I’m in foster care at the moment. For more information, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below. I look forward to meeting you!

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Featured Dog: Millicent- ADOPTED!

  1. Julia Love says:

    We are fostering Millicent and this blog described her so well. Her ears, eyes and wrinkled brow do make her like a dog for Egyptian royalty. But she’s also a total wiggly goof ball who loves to play and is hilarious to watch. She can loll around too- and she snores. Millicent (we’ve shortened it to Milli) is housetrained, quiet in the kennel at night, and friendly to everyone, including our dog and 2 cats. A wonderful little dog!

  2. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » MILLICENT

  3. Julia Love says:

    Millicent has been adopted!

Leave a Reply

