Puppy Friday: Flynn – ADOPTED!

Flynn

Meet Flynn, a 3-4 months old lab/hound mix who’s coming out of her shell very nicely.

Flynn

 

She immediately played with the stuffed toy I provided, and we worked on her attention skills. I think she’s doing a nice job!

Flynn

We played for a while and she wasn’t tired yet, though my arm was. I think she’s going to love having a backyard in which she can run around and chase after balls/toys. She would also be a great companion for someone who likes to run.

Flynn

If Flynn had her way, all the squeakers would be “dead” when she was done with the toy (there were four of them!).

Flynn

Apparently the size of the toy does not bother her.

Flynn

But wait…what’s that…is that a hot dog I smell?

Flynn

Why yes, it is. She doesn’t know ‘sit’ quite yet, and is still learning, but she’s definitely very food motivated and would probably love obedience classes (along with puppy playtime and fetching sessions).

Flynn

Flynn managed to get on the bench all by herself! Maybe I’ll work on training her on jumping on/off the bench…could be useful when you need that sofa space!

Flynn

If you are interested in a fun puppy, please come visit Flynn in Kennel 10. For more information on Flynn, contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

This entry was posted in puppyfridays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Puppy Friday: Flynn – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » FLYNN

  2. Ezra says:

    Hi, I want to adopt Flynn… Do you think she could learn to live peacefully with my chickens? Would I have to train her?

    • Ezra says:

      (we have 15 acres fenced in and I’m looking for a running buddy). My only other concern is the three days of the week I’m out of the house for 9 hours or more. Will she get lonely?

Leave a Reply

