Featured Dog: Monty – GBNF

Monty

Hi, I’m Monty. I’m an adorable pointer/pit mix who’s about 1-1 1/2 years old. Folks tell me that I am an awesome all-around guy. Let me show you how awesome:

Monty

My ears! I have one white, and the other black.

Monty

They are translucent in the light. Pretty, no?

Monty

And they’re long enough that I can use them as radar. Or try to.

Monty

I also love toys.

Monty

This is an understatement. I love doing feats of acrobatics with toys.

Monty

And I am very happy afterwards.

Monty

Tennis balls are a special favorite.

Monty

I can stalk-jump (jalk?) with them.

Monty

And if that didn’t make you laugh, I don’t know what will.

Monty

I guess I do like hamming it up. I like it when people laugh (and when they’re there so I can lean on them and get my ears rubbed and all that).

Monty

Bliss is a ball in yor mouth and sun on your belly…

Monty

and also a good stretch. Don’t forget that.

Monty

Halp! I have fallen and cannot get up…

Monty

well, let’s tan my back too…

Monty

Okay, now what?

Monty

Let’s play some more, of course! It would be great to have another playmate, too!

In case you were not convinced…more evidence of my adorableness:

Monty

I sit very well! I can also look back when you walk me, to see if you want me to do anything else. Or hopefully give me a hug, a treat, or an ear rub. Or all of the above!

Monty

I can also do a good hard stare…

Monty

…and look nonchalant when you spill food. Human food, that is.

Monty

Maybe I’ll come over and lick it up.

Monty

And when you get mad at me, I’ll look like this…

Monty

…and give you a kiss.

Monty

I solemnly swear I am not always up to no good.

Monty

I’m just a dog looking for love and a home…

Monty

can you give me both?

If you are interested in Monty, please come visit him in Kennel 25. For more information on Monty, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featured Dog: Monty – GBNF

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » MONTY

Leave a Reply

