Featured Dog: Newton – ADOPTED!

Newton

Here I go… running around with a toy in my mouth. Wait, you say I have to introduce myself? Do I have to? I have toys to chew, places to go, people to see…

Newton

Oh all right. At least let me do the equivalent of getting myself a good drink and telling you my life story.

Newton

So my name is Newton and I’m a beagle/basset mix (according to volunteers) and I’m about a year old, though you might think I’m younger based on my antics during play.

Newton

I believe that toys need to be chewed on, firmly and carefully and with copious amounts of drool.

Newton

It’s like finding a good stick. Oh wait, you say you don’t understand what a good stick is? Sheesh. You humans miss out a lot.

Newton

This stuffed toy, here, is good chewing. The ropes are just the right amount of tautness and there’s a squeaker inside the core, and IT MUST BE SILENCED. Ahmen. Sometimes I get carried away.

Newton

The photos here are kind of misleading. I don’t chew on things all day, I swear.

Newton

I think.

Newton

There might have been a car passing by that made a lot of disagreeable noise. Hence the barking.  Time to run!

Newton

I take good pride in my flying ears. They help me run, and for whatever reason, make people swoon.

Newton

Darn it, why do these things keep moving around?

Newton

Ah, finally got it! Hurrah!

Newton

Wait, you’ve got treats for me?

Newton

Oh, but I have to sit first? All right. Now may I please have my treat (he got several).

Newton

Oh, what? I need to tell more about myself? (eyeroll) Oh, all right. I get along with other dogs, and may or may not play endless games of tug with them (just sayin’). As you can see, I am food motivated as well, so if you take me to this place I keep hearing about called obedience school, I’ll probably enjoy it. Now go visit me already!

If you are interested in Newton, please come visit him in Kennel 2. For more information on Newton, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featured Dog: Newton – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » NEWTON

Leave a Reply

