Featured Dog: Zelda – ADOPTED!

Zelda

Hello there. Meet Zelda, a very sweet one-year old pit/hound mix who is clearly happy that this big bone is all hers!

Zelda

She’s also got one of the biggest smiles I’ve ever seen on a dog- she’s very easy to please, and toys are her personal favorite!

Zelda

Sometimes I think she goes into the exercise pen, sees all these toys, and thinks, “Is this for me? Is this all really for me?”

Zelda

Yes, sweetie, they are.

Zelda

She also loves it when you throw toys and she has to fetch them- running is also one of her favorite things. If you’re a jogger or runner (or want to be), Zelda would be a wonderful partner.

Zelda

Even though I don’t really have photos of her sitting, Zelda is actually very focused and food motivated. She sits still for treats, and she likes to lean and be petted.

Zelda

She gets along with other dogs as well, and would make a terrific second canine companion.

Zelda

Zelda is what I’d call very well-rounded- she’s food motivated, toy motivated, and social with both people and dogs. She is what I’d call high energy but I suspect it will be manageable once she gets regular exercise.

Zelda

All Zelda needs is a good, loving, and relatively energetic home.

Zelda

If you are interested in Zelda, please come visit Zelda in Kennel 44. For more information on Zelda, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Zelda

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Featured Dog: Zelda – ADOPTED!

  1. Pingback: Animal Protection Society of Durham » Blog Archive » ZELDA

  2. joanne says:

    Eunice your pictures are always so great. What type of camera do you use if you don’t mind me asking?

  3. Cindy says:

    Very sweet girl. I wish I had room for one more sweet pitty! I already own three. If you are looking for a nice little dog, Zelda is the one!!!

Leave a Reply

