Featured Dog: Roger – ADOPTED!

Roger

Hi! I’m Roger, a 1 1/2- 2 years old Jack Russell Terrier.

Roger

I have been told that I look like a puppy, but I’m not one, I swear! I just have very youthful looks…

Roger

I guess I should talk more about me. Let’s see…

Roger

Secretly, despite all the reputations that JRTs have, I like being a lapdog. Cuddles are the best!

Roger

I also like bellyrubs.

Roger

When they are in the grass under the warm sun, even better!

Roger

Ahhhhhh.

Roger

I also like a good stick (or toy).

Roger

First I nibble on it lovingly.

Roger

Then I snuggle against it. Oh, wonderful stick!

Roger

Why are you laughing at me? Does anyone not understand the pleasures of a good stick on a warm fall day?

Roger

Fine. I’ll go back to my stick, then.

Roger

Rinse, lather…

Roger

…and repeat.

Roger

I love treats too!

Roger

I’m actually more energetic than I look in the photos- I love to chase a ball, like most JRTs, but I just got back from my neuter surgery and am feeling a little woozy.

Consider it evidence that I’m a JRT who knows how to take it easy. 🙂

If you are interested in Roger, please come visit him in Kennel P8. For more information on Roger, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Roger

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

