Puppy Friday: Gemma – ADOPTED!

Gemma

This sweetie pie is Gemma, a 3 months old hound/boxer/pit mix.

Gemma

She’s as sweet as she looks in the photos!

Gemma

She really loves treats, though, and already knows how to sit for them.

Gemma

As you can see, she is very focused and attentive, and would be a joy to take to obedience classes.

Gemma

Gemma also has several different sitting poses. I call the photo above the “pigtail” shot because her ears are sticking out like, well, pigtails.

Gemma

This one? Sitting in a prayer position (notice how close her paws are together).

Gemma

This? Just a little old fashioned puppy dog eyes. 🙂

Gemma

Again, the prayer position. Isn’t she good at saying “look at how good and cute I am? Please please please can I have a treat?”

Gemma

I’d have to call this one the bedhead (her ears are a bit off).

Gemma

“The Wiggly Ears”

Gemma

And finally, the STARE, or directional gazing, as I like to call it. (I had the treat under my chin, so she was looking at my chin and my eyes at the same time.)

Here’s a video of Gemma patiently waiting for a cookie. She tries pawing in air and doing a little hokey pokey.

Now, for something a little different: Gemma’s tongue at various stages.

Gemma

“Mmmm, can I have that again?”

Gemma

“Look ma! I can reach my nose!”

Gemma

“Look, I really can reach my nose.”

Gemma

“Thbbbpppt. You’re no fun.”

Gemma

“Not the biscuit again. Thbbbpppt.”

Gemma

“What, you didn’t know I talked? Well, now you do.”

Gemma

“Do you have a dog? I like other dogs! Can I play with your dog and live with you?”

Gemma

“Please? Pretty please?”

Gemma

“Opps, screen time’s over. Gemma out. See ya soon, I hope!”

If you are interested in Gemma, please contact Independent Animal Rescue at  info@animalrescue.net

Gemma

 

This entry was posted in puppyfridays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

