Featured Dog: Aurora – ADOPTED!

Aurora

Hello there! I’m Aurora, a 1- 1 1/2 years old border collie/pit mix.

Aurora

I’ve been told that I’m as charming and friendly as I look in photos, but maybe that’s because I like treats!

Aurora

I already know how to ‘sit’ on command for a treat and I would love to learn more tricks!

Aurora

I also have a very sunny disposition, which is apparently impressive because I originally came to the shelter as a cruelty case. I was very fearful and didn’t know what to do, but now I do.

Aurora

You already know that I know how to ‘sit’ for treats, but I also know how to take a nice walk.

Aurora

And to greet people with a waggy tail and a big smile.

Aurora

I know that the more you laugh, the better it is for me. I’m not sure if it’s my ears, eyes, or the tail, but if you’re happy, I’m happy!

Aurora

My handler tells me that I am very good at inserting myself into people’s hearts. I hope that’s true because all I want is to be loved.

Aurora

I’m busy trying to be the best dog as I can be, with lots of enthusiasm and gusto!

Aurora

I also have discovered a love of toys during my stay at the shelter.

Aurora

Running around with them is my favorite activity!

Aurora

I do adore a good game of fetch. The more challenging, the better. My handler also says I would be good at agility. I didn’t know what that was until she explained it was basically running through different things for a toy or treat. It sounds good to me!

Aurora

I am also very good with other dogs- if you already have a dog who needs an energetic playmate, I’m your girl!

Aurora

Okay, I’m getting tired… holding the microphone in my mouth is not easy 🙂 See you soon, I hope!

Aurora

Here’s a little video of Aurora playing: Vine video

Aurora

If you are interested in Aurora, please contact Independent Animal Rescue at  info@animalrescue.net

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

