Featured Dog: Pearl – ADOPTED!

Pearl

“Hi! I’m Pearl, a 1- 1/2 years old Miniature Pinscher mix. Can I help you?”

Pearl

“Oh, you’re looking for a dog? Are you looking for a dog who’s on the small side but has the heart of a big dog? Because that would be me.”

Pearl

“I don’t really sit – I’m actually standing on my two back legs for a treat here. But I do have good focus and I will pay attention to you.”

Pearl

“I also really like toys and adore running around chasing a stuffed animal or a ball.”

Pearl

“In fact, I will go ballistic if you throw two toys at once- I have a very small mouth, so I can’t put two toys in my mouth, though I wish I could.”

Pearl

“I will also gladly play a game of fetch in exchange for delicious treats.”

Pearl

“I don’t really get along with other dogs, and I should be an only dog. That’s okay, because I think I am pretty much perfect and you don’t really need the other dogs. Just give me long walks and a backyard to run around in and lots of toys and I’m very content.” 🙂

Pearl

“I’ve been told that I’m very sweet and quite energetic for a small dog. That sounds about right. Come visit me- what are you waiting for?”

Pearl

If you are interested in Pearl, please come visit her in Kennel 43. For more information on Pearl, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Note: the featured dog can be located at Animal Protection Society of Durham

2117 E. Club Blvd Durham, NC 27704. You can also call 919.560.0640 for more information.

This entry was posted in featured dogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

