Puppy Friday: Elena – ADOPTED!

Elena

Hello! Is this thing on? Yes? Okay, I’m Elena, a 3 months old lab mix.

Elena

I would be more polite, but I am teething and in desperate need for something to chew, so please excuse the toy.

Elena

There. Is this better? As you can see, despite the teething, I’m actually very playful.

Elena

I have brought the toy in hopes of a good game of tug, which I enjoy, though I don’t understand why I can’t win all the time.

Elena

I am also good at playing by myself, though I will play a game of fetch.

Elena

I also play well with others, and I would be a great second dog, if you’re looking for someone a bit more energetic and playful.

Elena

I am also food motivated and would love to go to puppy school to learn more tricks. Maybe later, I can try this thing called flyball? It involves chasing balls back and forth, which sounds like a lot of fun to me!

Elena

Here are a couple more photos of me playing tug:

Elena

Pull, pull, pull… I’m pulling my hardest!

Elena

Aw, I lost that round.

Elena

Oh well. My handler’s nice enough to let me have the toy anyway.

Elena

And it’s time to be in my second favorite position – lying down on the cool floor and relaxing.

Elena

I also got a bellyrub! Yay!

Elena

So if you think I’m the right fit for your household, come see me at the shelter.

Elena

Hope to see you soon! I’ll be here with the ball.

Elena

If you are interested in Elena, please come visit her in Kennel 48. For more information on Elena, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Note: the featured dog can be located at Animal Protection Society of Durham

2117 E. Club Blvd Durham, NC 27704. You can also call 919.560.0640 for more information.

This entry was posted in puppyfridays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Puppy Friday: Elena – ADOPTED!

  1. Jennifer says:

    I’m so glad she was adopted! I’m not in a position to get another dog right now, but I just loved these pictures and felt such an affinity for her. Glad she has a happy ending 🙂

Leave a Reply

