Puppy Friday: Eli – ADOPTED!

Eli

Hey there! I’m Eli, a 4 months old lab/pit mix.

Eli

I am not really as sad as I look; it’s just my pleading face when I sit for a treat.

Eli

I am very, very focused and attentive, but mostly, I just like treats. Having my butt on the floor is nothing compared to the deliciousness of treats…

Eli

Here I am trying out various looks to see which one will endear me to you…

Eli

This one?

Eli

Or the head tilt?

Eli

Or just a look of resignation? I’m also wondering what you’re up to…

Eli

I guess I do have an excellent ‘sit’ as my handler calls it. I also like toys, though I like people more.

Eli

That’s right. Have I mentioned that I’m very people oriented? I’m told I would be good at parties. I’m even people oriented even when there are other dogs around (though I do get along with other dogs, especially if they play nicely).

Eli

Although the photos do not show it, I like to give kisses when I think you’re a good person in my book (namely: one who gives me lots of treats). Apparently this is called being “affectionate.”

Eli

I also enjoy bellyrubs and being petted. In fact, I am a big fan of putting my head on your lap and having my ears scratched.

Eli

Other folks have told me that I am very smart, and that I would enjoy activities that would exercise both my mind and body, such as agility or flyball, once I graduate from puppy school. I’m not sure what that means, but I am sure I will be up to any challenge!

Eli

So…if you are looking for a smart, somewhat handsome, highly trainable, and very affectionate puppy, please come meet me at the shelter.

Eli

If you are interested in Eli, please come visit him in Kennel 46. For more information on Eli, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Note: the featured dog can be located at Animal Protection Society of Durham

2117 E. Club Blvd Durham, NC 27704. You can also call 919.560.0640 for more information.

This entry was posted in puppyfridays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

