Puppy Friday: Huey – ADOPTED!

Huey

Hi! I’m Huey, a 4 months old hound/boxer mix.

Huey

I apparently have a slight overbite, and I do not understand why this is a big deal, except it makes people go ooh and ahh. I just want my treats, because I am sitting very nicely, and well, why not.

Huey

I have been told that I am a loveable dog. I suppose that is true, considering my waggy tail and numerous attempts to endear myself to anyone who comes by to say hi.

Huey

I am also told I am very food motivated, and that I have excellent focus, which should make me a good candidate for obedience school. Does this school offer numerous treats? One can only hope.

Huey

I also like toys, and have been known to pick them up and swing them back and forth on occasion. Humans call this playfulness, and seem to smile constantly at my antics to amuse them. Really, I just like making them happy.

Huey

So that’s me in a nutshell: loveable, food motivated, and playful. If you are looking for a slightly older puppy with all these qualities, come see me. I’ll be waiting. *wags*

Huey

If you are interested in Huey, please come visit him in Kennel 19. For more information on Huey, please contact doginfo@apsofdurham.org or leave a comment below.

Note: the featured dog can be located at Animal Protection Society of Durham

2117 E. Club Blvd Durham, NC 27704. You can also call 919.560.0640 for more information.

This entry was posted in puppyfridays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

