Puppy Friday: Andrea- ADOPTED!

This sweet little one is Andrea. She came to the shelter as a wee tiny pup with her brother, Amos. They are getting so big and they are ready to see the world outside of the shelter!

IMG_9173Andrea is incredibly snuggly. She loved to just hang out in my lap getting tummy rubs.
She is a little cautious of new things and needs someone to show her the ropes.

But she loves to play too. Sometimes she gets the zoomies.


Andrea is very attentive and loves treats so I’m sure she would be a puppy class superstar!


And don’t you just love the way she wears her ears?


Just as cute from the other side.

If you are interested in Andrea, please come visit her in Kennel 16.

Note: the featured dog can be located at Animal Protection Society of Durham
2117 E. Club Blvd Durham, NC 27704. You can also call 919.560.0640 for more information.

This entry was posted in puppyfridays and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Puppy Friday: Andrea- ADOPTED!

  1. Susan N. Suitt says:

    Hi I am Susan very interested in meeting Andrea, she looks adorable, I love Black & white and all dogs actually. I just lost my Sophie Girl of 14 yrs & 4 mths to renal failure 10/9/16. Sophie has been with me since a pup I picked her from the litter. She was a black & white cocker spaniel, (parti spaniel) so sweet and smart as a whip, never had to kennel her she lived with me through loosing my father & my husband. We got Sophie in our first year marriage of 2001, I miss her so much. I have a huge fenced in back yard to run & play, 8 FT tall privacy fence, but would live inside with me at all times & ride in my car & travel with me, never leaving them in a kennel. If I have to go out of town I usually take my pet or have a friend stay in my home to stay here with my fur baby.
    I have orientation at Duke tomorrow morning @ 9a – 12n, but I would love to come out to see Andrea and maybe some others if I can get it worked out to come before you close or before I start my new job either this week or next.
    My mobile # is 919-818-9051/HM# 919-477-8258.

Leave a Reply

